Picture
I still can remember traveling to Seattle way back and having a snack with my dad's then new flame (Oh no I didn't!) Alyssa one morning at Top Pot. The drizzle had stopped the day before so I did not fear slipping on wet cement with my pair o' ninja shoes (what my cousin calls them).

I asked Alyssa why she was so excited about me being at Top Pot. She replied that she somehow saw her old self (she ain't that old) when she was taken there by a friend of hers. She was oblivious of the delicious experience that was about to happen. I asked her, "Why Top Pot?" to which she quipped, "Why not?!"
Picture
8/14/2011 03:43:28 am

ah i miss seattle...for this and for The Wild Ginger as well...and so many more reasons...

Reply
8/15/2011 03:22:15 am

maybe, brian, you can write about that longing

Reply
1/30/2012 07:08:42 pm

Who can argue with delicious doughnuts?! No one obviously.

Reply



Leave a Reply.