I came across a sandwich deal on Groupon featuring a 50% discount on sandwiches at Mr. Pickle’s Sandwich Shop in San Francisco.

At Mr. Pickles Sandwich Shop, I ordered “The Bear” sandwich, a hot sandwich with roast beef, BBQ sauce, and melted cheddar cheese. The smell of the roast beef and BBQ sauce triggered my hunger in an instant.

I took my first bite and savored the flavor of my sandwich. The beef was tender and the BBQ sauce was just the right combination of sweet and spicy. The cheddar cheese added balance to the strong flavor of the sauce. In less than 30 minutes, I finished the whole sandwich very satisfied.

I ordered another sandwich to go before I left the shop. This time, I ordered the “Mercy Me” sandwich consisting of chicken breast, marinara sauce, and provolone cheese. The “Mercy Me” sandwich was a gastronomic blessing; the combination of the chicken and marinara sauce was impeccable. However, “The Bear” is still my favorite. I plan on going back to Mr. Pickle’s again soon.




Leave a Reply.